Board of Directors

Executive Coordinator
Carrie Lam
Washington State ASCD

Past President
Marie Verhaar
Assistant Superintendent of Teaching and Learning 
Tacoma Public Schools
Dr. Hannah Gbenro
Director of K-12 Academic Alignment & Innovation, Tacoma Public Schools
ASCD Representative
Kindra Clayton
Principal, Sacajawea Elementary School 
Richland School District
ESD 101 Region Representative
Mike Lollar
Principal, Seth Woodard Elementary
West Valley School District
ESD 105 Region Representative
Angel Carrizales
Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
Sunnyside School District
ESD 113 Region Representative
Andra Kelley-Batstone
Assistant Principal, Olympia High School
Olympia School District
ESD 114 Region Representative
Dr. Shannon Thompson
Executive Director Categorical Programs, Innovation and Assessment    
South Kitsap School District
ESD 189 Region Representative
Todd Setterlund
Executive Director of Learning & Communications
Burlington-Edison School District
ESD 181 Region Representative

Dr. Ginger Callison
Executive Director of School Improvement
Snoqualmie Valley School District
Coming soon!
ESD 112 Region Representative
Michael Baskette
Director of Special Education
Ridgefield School District
ESD 171  Region Representative
Alicen Gaytley
Director of Teaching & Learning
Quincy School District
ESD 121 -North Region Representative
Pam Schaff
OSPI Consultant
Coming soon!
OSPI Representative
Higher Education Representative
Dr. Jill Heiney-Smith
Director of Graduate Teacher Education; Assistant Professor of Teacher Education Ed. D., Seattle Pacific University
Kasana Funk 
Student Intern
Seattle Pacific University
Co-Editors – Curriculum in Context
Dr. Pete Renn
Emily Huff
Dr. Christine Avery
Erica Walters
University High School, English Teacher
Central Valley School District
Open Position
ESD 123 Region Representative
 WSASCD Olympia Office Office Staff

Helene Paroff, Management
Lisa Gehman, Registration
Jamie Chylinski, Membership
Eve Johnson, Accounting
Tricia McCosh, Production

2019 Board Elections and Candidate Information