Outstanding Young Educator Award

Nominations Window – February 1 – April 14, 2017

Washington State Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development is proud to sponsor an awards program which salutes a new generation’s passion for excellence.

Washington State ASCDin its ongoing search for quality leadership, will seek out, highlight, and celebrate the accomplishments of a young educator who achieves excellence in instructional leadership in teaching and learning.

The Washington State ASCD Outstanding Young Educator Award (OYEA!) is our way of recognizing an emerging educational leader and sharing his or her exemplary practices with the education community.  This is an annual award.

The Washington State ASCD Outstanding Young Educator Award winner will receive a check for $1,000, provided by a generous donation from McGraw Hill School Education Group, and will be honored during the Washington Teachers’ Conference on November 5th either in Spokane or Tacoma. There will be two sites for the conference.


Submit nominations
by Email or by Mail to:

Marissa Rathbone
Co-Chair, WSASCD State Recognition Awards
600 Washington Street SE
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-725-4977

DEADLINE:  April 14, 2017